Skip to content

Cultural Concubine Blog

Neither here nor there…

Charming…

I am sure I have written about this pet hate of mine before…

Harrods.

Last weekend, upon arriving back in town by tube, the following happened…

After lugging a heavy suitcase up the stairs from the underworld of gnarly air and noisy trains, I had to swerve through the senseless shoppers on the busy back road behind Harrods…

Half way I got stopped by one of the doormen, sounding rather grumpy… He growled: No no no… heavy suitcases should go to entrance 2A on the other side…

Another good reason for avoidance…

I just looked up at him all astonishment and mumbled: Could you get out of the way please, I am trying to get home. If you don’t mind that is…

He stepped aside, but didnt even apologise.

No wonder locals avoid this place like the plague…

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

