Skip to content

Cultural Concubine Blog

Neither here nor there…

Last year on the 24th of December I was running some final errands in Newport RI before the Christmas feast. My final job was to pick up some bottles from the liquor store…
(Tip: never attempt family gatherings stone cold sober…)

The dear guy behind the counter…

…he asked me for ID.

Bless him.
(after the initial thrill of this request I found out I had in fact forgotten my ID at home. Still, going back home to get it still didn’t get the grin off my face!)

Sure, I feel half my age!

PS. thanks everyone for all the sweet Birthday wishes in this busy time.

PPS. Today I actually reached the age Marilyn had when she died…

Everything always improves with age… Next year is going to be exceptional!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

