Skip to content

Cultural Concubine Blog

Neither here nor there…

No more melting, but frizzy Freddie!

So I have just arrived in Boston after an OK flight.

Everyone always complains about Delta, but I must admit they got me here safely.

Customs was not even interested in the pile of stuff I was lugging with me, and the immigration officer seemed bored and uninterested…

So I am finally here.
I have unpacked and organised my room…

1st observation: Boston is hot in summer… and then I mean HOT and humid.
So upon my first arrival I ended up lugging around air conditioners with Ron.

How’s that for a first experience!

Later today I hope to do my first bicycle ride to Harvard Square to get some supplies…

And then tonight, my first Lobster boil! Yummmm.

Lots of love from melting Freddie.

Tags: , , , , ,

